Award winners were honored in a special ceremony to recognize community contributions to the East Side. Professor Walsh co-chairs Community Board 8’s Zoning and Development Committee and runs the East 86th Street Association. She was recognized for her years of dedication and active involvement within the community. The OTTY (Our Town Thanks You) Awards recognize the special contributions of individuals to their East Side community.